Introduction Thread

Miscellaneous gaming discussion and a place for members from different gaming backgrounds to come together <3
renegade
[=PR=] Leader/HL2:DM Admin/UT Admin/Site Admin
Loading…

Introduction Thread

Post by renegade » Sat Sep 09, 2017 5:16 pm

It got suggested to me by a couple of people and I agreed it would be a good way to unite old and new members of the community so i figured I would get the introduction thread started!

I will go first! :)

I started playing TFC with [=PR=] back in 2002 and became a leader in 2005 while we are on one of our longer 5v5 league runs. In addition to TFC I now spend most of my gaming time playing HL2:DM(competitive 1v1 league), UT, Quake, TF2, Sven Co-op, and a few others. I got this website up and running to reach out to, and reunite with the members of our little gaming circle from back in the day as well as meet some new friends along the way and play some fun games.

edit: Playing in the 5v5 league with [=PR=] is where I met Eric, Omni, Tex, and the rest of the dudes from .AI

That's all i got the energy for here is my steam profile: http://steamcommunity.com/id/pr-renegade

NEXT :mrgreen:
[=PR=]renegade

ImageImage

omni.AI
Community Leader/TFC Admin/Forum Mod
Loading…

Re: Introduction Thread

Post by omni.AI » Sat Sep 09, 2017 8:15 pm

Hi, omni.AI here. Been playing TFC since 1999. I have, of course, played several other mods, but none do for me what TFC does. I am in love with the hl.exe engine and the physics created in TFC.

Among the other mods I have played are Sven Coop, which I enjoy but liked a lot more back at like version 3.0 or something - before the big upgrade that changed the engine and physics. I tried CS way back in the day but it just never was for me at all.